Note 4


Right at Home in Twyford

Westgate Electrical Services Limited

RG10 logo


Ackers Solicitors



Twyford Together Community Awards Shortlist

The following businesses, groups and individuals (in no particular order) have been shortlisted for The Twyford Together 2019 Community Awards. Congratulations to all, and a big thank you to everyone who nominated candidates - we had a fantastic response!

You can find out who the winners are at our awards evening on Monday 15 July at Buratta's from 6pm.  The Community Awards are sponsored by Westgate Electrical Services Limited, RG10 Magazine and Ackers Solicitors Ltd. Community Award finalists and winners have been chosen by a panel of independent judges who reviewed all the nominations from the public.

Business of the Year:

Grapevine Estate Agents, NW Property Maintenance, Newdays Pharmacy

Charity Support Award:

The Duke of Wellington (Thames Hospice)
Ian Wisdom, Twyford Beer Festival (Orchid - Fighting Male Cancer)
Twyford Kindness Facebook Group (Joins forces with a local charity each month to support a particular need. So far, they have collected school shoes for Zanzitoto and soft toys for Building for the Future).

Community Group of the Year:

Twyford Berkshire Facebook Group, Twyford and District Round Table, Noah's Ark Toddler Group.

Community Sports Award:

Twyford Bowling Club, Jamie Henderson of Twyford Tennis Club, Nic Downes of Twyford and Ruscombe Cricket Club

Environment Award:

Hollie McRitchie (FILL Pop-Up Shop at Emma's Kitchen), Mitali Kelly & Chris Bingham from Bngham's Brewery (Terracycle), Stephen Loyd (Friends of Ruscombe Wood and Twyford in Bloom)

Event of the Year:

St Mary's Church Christmas Tree Festival, Twyford Easter Egg Hunt in aid of Building for the Future, Twyford See Saw World Record Attempt in aid of Twyford Community Hub/Twyford and District Youth and Community Centre.

Volunteer of the Year:

Andy Loring (Scouting, Youth Groups, Church), Neil Robertson (Wargrave and Twyford Community First Responders), Zoe Correa (AJ Making a Stamp).

Young Achiever of the Year:

Arthur Fill, Chris Parker, Bethany Cook, Hollie Cranmer, Kieran Lane

Citizen of the Year:

Twyford Parish Council will be announcing the winner of this award on the night.

Quick Links